How to disable camera sensors in dtsi in Kernel

I have a Dragon board 410C with Debian Kernel in it. I am trying to disable the sensor in Dtsi file. How to Do it?..I am not able to locate this file in Kernel. Please let me know the procedure to do this.

Your are looking for arch/arm64/boot/dts/qcom/apq8016-sbc.dtsi, there are camera sensors defined (ov5645) but disabled by default. If you mean removing the whole camera subsystem then you can just change the camss status field:

&camss {
status = “disabled”;

You can do the same with the camera control interface (CCI) node as well.

With current installed Kernel which is running , I am not able to find arch/arm64 folder. Is there any way to surf that path?.. system is configured with ov5640 camera and its running and video is out. I am new to this system and exploring one by one, so please don’t mistake if I ask non-sense questions.

No problem, there are no stupid questions, is there any reason why you want to disable camera other than exploring the system/board ?

Actually this path is located in the Linux kernel source tree, not at runtime on your board. To keep it simple, your system is composed of a bootloader, a kernel (Linux) for hardware abstraction, a file system (rootfs, containing standard files and applications) and a device-tree which is a data structure describing the hardware (resources, hierarchy, addresses, GPIOs…). If you want to disable the camera device/subsystem, you basically need to modify and rebuild the device-tree (at least).

You can have more information at:
https://github.com/96boards/documentation/tree/master/ConsumerEdition/DragonBoard-410c

Thanks for responding. We want to attach a different imager and configure the device tree structure for it. Before that I want to explore on current system, so as to get handson experience on it. I downloaded Kernel source code by giving command:

apt-get source linux-source