GPIO HIkey 960(Aosp)

I’m new to the Hikey 960 and I wanted to know does the 96boards library works with the hikey 960 and how can I access the GPIOS with aosp version Q?

Which library would you be referring to?

And how do you want to access GPIOs? It really is impossible to guess what you want to accomplish – you need to say it. For example, “I want to use pin X as an interrupt for driver Y that uses hardware Z that connects to I2Cn.”

This is the library that I was refering to about, https://github.com/96Boards/96BoardsGPIO. I have a project that I was using an Asus Tinkerboard on that I want to switch the tinkerboard out for the hikey960. The project uses the gpios for basic high and low signals and some serial along with i2c communication is required.

That library says it isn’t maintained.

I’ll need a lot more details about your project you are trying to convert. A bunch of hardware, obviously, what hardware is it? What drivers does it use? Is there a devicetree overlay for it? Are you aware that 96boards interfacing is at 1.8 volts? If I remember correctly, that Asus board uses 3.3, so you will need level shifters.

The hardware is fine. The project is to add voice control to my car and control a few RGB Lights along with some Relays. I’m using a Movi voice recogniton module over serial that has an ioref pin for the serial communication and a pca9685 to control the lights and then a few pins to drive a uln2008a to control the relays.
So voltage shouldn’t be an issue I just need to figure out how to use the GPIO’s in aosp verison q.
I plan on building an app for in car use like I had for the tinkerboard using Java.