Which document I can refer to understand the Hikey Pin Control definitions in device tree?

Which document can I refer to understand the Pin Control definitions in the device tree : hikey-pinctrl.dtsi - arch/arm64/boot/dts/hisilicon/hikey-pinctrl.dtsi - Linux source code (v5.15.12) - Bootlin for LeMaker Hikey 620?

Is there SoC document available on which these definitions are based?
I am new to device tree (know how device tree works at basic level) and hence trying to understand the pin control definitions by reading the device tree files for Hikey 620. I was curious on what data/document are these definitons based on?

Yeah, the pin control DT binding is not easy to understand for me as well :slight_smile: Usually, I will go back to read the doc: pinctrl-single.txt - Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pinctrl/pinctrl-single.txt - Linux source code (v5.2.2) - Bootlin

I think he means the specific values for hikey itself.

yes. I mean the specific values. Sorry in case was not clear.

I am looking for a document which defines all the pin details of the Kirin 620 SoC as well as the bus layout on the Hikey board (which peripherals sit on which bus - APB? AHB? etc) .

Can someone please share the respective document which covers these details? The documents posted on the github page for Hikey 620 are very top-level and do not share these details.

@insanecoder AFAIK there is no such document exist. I usually refer devicetree and schematics.

But someone must be writing the device tree as well. At least that person will have access to that info. Is there a specific reason why this information not made public ? (I mean its already public in the form of device tree but no dedicated document was prepared for this information) - Just a curious question.

The answer is simpler than you would ever guess: Its because lawmakers, intellectual property law, and lawyers are retarded.