Questions for classic bluetooth capabilities

Hi All,

I am new to using qualcomm dragon board and currently i want to evaluate it for a task

I am interested in controlling it for classic bluetooth functionality

1. is their a sdk and api list for this
  2. does it support classic bluetooth (profiles a2dp, hid, hfp,avrcp)
  3. what is the interface to control the device , is it android framework level commands, or lower layer apis also available to control , example set device as a2dp source

Looking forward to communities help

Thanks and Regards,

Rahul

Hi @rahulbansalmit,

The Bluetooth is one of the great feature of 96Boards.
I personally do not have much BT devices.

Have you tried installing Debian and use BlueZ?

These are some links.
Installing Debian image.
http://www.96boards.org/documentation/ConsumerEdition/DragonBoard-410c/Downloads/Debian.md/

The page of using BlueZ on Debian.
https://wiki.debian.org/BluetoothUser

Hi Akira,

Thanks for the reply.

Actually i wanted to first know what are the different interfaces to control BT

1. Is the typical environment to control BT, WIFI through Android framework? By this i mean , are there any lower level modem API’s also that are exposed to control the device?

2. I didn’t find any SDK on how to get start programming with the dragon board. So wanted some details on the same. One option is through the android framework, so i guess we need to build a android app to do it. Second option as you suggested might be to put Debian and use Bluez. Is there any other interface , like lower level modem API. I am assuming that if lower level API are exposed , we would have more control over BT, WIFI

Thanks in advance for the reply,

Thanks and Regards,

Rahul