HW cursor in modesetting driver


#1

Hi,

I’d just like to inform you that there’s a problem rendering the HW cursor in X11 rotation from in MDP5 cursor move call.

Please see my solution:

https://www.spinics.net/lists/dri-devel/msg182667.html

Best regards
-Carsten


#2

If you have a fix for upstream kernel, I encourage you to submit it to the following maintainers/lists:

/scripts/get_maintainer.pl -f drivers/gpu/drm/msm/mdp/mdp5/
Rob Clark robdclark@gmail.com (maintainer:DRM DRIVER FOR MSM ADRENO GPU,commit_signer:24/27=89%,authored:9/27=33%)
David Airlie airlied@linux.ie (maintainer:DRM DRIVERS)
Archit Taneja architt@codeaurora.org (commit_signer:15/27=56%,authored:11/27=41%)
Daniel Stone daniels@collabora.com (commit_signer:2/27=7%)
Philippe Cornu philippe.cornu@st.com (commit_signer:2/27=7%)
Gustavo Padovan gustavo.padovan@collabora.com (commit_signer:2/27=7%,authored:2/27=7%)
Daniel Vetter daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch (authored:2/27=7%)
linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org (open list:DRM DRIVER FOR MSM ADRENO GPU)
dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org (open list:DRM DRIVER FOR MSM ADRENO GPU)
freedreno@lists.freedesktop.org (open list:DRM DRIVER FOR MSM ADRENO GPU)
linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org (open list)


#3

I have notified Rob Clark about this patch, today. he is the kernel maintainer for this driver. but as Loic said, it would have been faster if the get_maintainer() script had been used in the first place.


#5

https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/10527751